Archive for 'editorial'

August 27, 2012
|

I was so excited about this photo shoot.  I have always been in love with the romance of the vintage era and found the intimacy of rustic weddings so personal.  I also think it is extremely important to offer couples eco-friendly options for their wedding.  So I decided to combine the three key elements and organize a stylized photo shoot at UBC Farm in Vancouver to showcase my idea of a dream wedding, and was ecstatic that Style Me Pretty had featured my photos on their site!

Through gale force winds, rain, hail, and cold, the amazing team got through it and exceeded all of my expectations! I hope you enjoy the photos and can take some inspiration from it.

The eco rustic vintage team:
Photography and creative concept: christine williams photography (www.cwilliamsphotography.ca)
Styling, furniture & decor, jewelry, gloves, handmade details: Dawna Graham – arOka VINTAGE (www.arokavintage.com)
Florals: Celsia Florist (www.celsiaflorist.com)
Dress & accessories: Pure Magnolia (www.puremagnolia.ca)
Cake & baked goods: Jennifer Stafford Events (www.jenniferstaffordevents.com)
Invitations, program, favours, place setting: Judy Phan (www.papierbyjudy.com)
Makeup : Hayley Miller (www.hayleymiller.com)
Hair: Mary Phan (www.maryphan.com) for Mink Makeup and Hair (www.minkmakeupart.com)
Location: UBC Farm (http://ubcfarm.ubc.ca/)
Models: Lucia Pecnikova & Cole Miltenberger

April 14, 2012
|

I had the pleasure and honour of shooting bridal portraits of my lovely and beautiful photographer friend, Vasia of Vasia Weddings.  I was tagging along a photoshoot that she was doing with the amazingly talented LeLe and L’neille of Le Soirees Weddings & Event Planning.  I got the opportunity to do a bridal portraiture showcasing couture dress designer Jason Matlo Atelier’s wedding gowns with the stunning & curvy Vasia as my model!  I cannot believe she is a mother, she still has it going on!

I could not believe the creativity and talent of Gloria from the Flower Factory.  She was up before anyone else and was already almost finished with the gorgeous bouquet for the photoshoot by the time we got up.  AMAZING.

Jessica was also up bright and early even after a long day before of hair & makeup.  She is wise beyond her years and so very professional.  Jessica did a fabulous job glamming up our already beautiful Vasia!

Finish it off with elegant Elsa Corsi Jewellery and you’ve got yourself stunning bridal portraitures.  Enjoy~

Credits //

Styling >> Le Soirees Weddings & Events
Bridal Gown >> Jason Matlo Atelier
Florals >> The Flower Factory
Hair & Makeup >> MUAHjwn
Jewellery & Hair Accessory >> Elsa Corsi
Location >> God’s Mountain Estate

*Special thanks to Jaylee for assisting with modeling tips & tricks.  XOXO

This was also featured on Tutu & Fru, Vancouver’s most stylish Wedding blog, and can be seen here >> Tutu & Fru Style Story: Classic Couture

February 19, 2012
|

I have the honour of second shooting for Vasia (www.vasia-weddings.com) this year, and I couldn’t be more ecstatic about it!  She is such an amazing person, with so much energy and passion, I feel very fortunate to have met her!  She held a workshop for other photographers to give some tips about wedding photography for free!!!  Is she awesome or what?!  Her generosity in sharing her knowledge of the photography business speaks volumes on her unselfish and caring nature…seriously, I cannot compliment her enough!  So I tagged along to take some behind the scenes photos of the SPECTACULAR team, so I hope you enjoy them because it was a fantastic experience to work alongside such extraordinary individuals!


happy birthday Jessica!  what a trooper, it was her birthday the night before!

okay, jessica is insanely stunning and worked it all kinds of FIERCE!

look how handsome talon is!! ridiculous!

cutest couple ever!!

Venue: Rosewood Hotel Georgia www.rosewoodhotels.com/en/hotelgeorgia
Coordination and Decor: Le Soirees Weddings & Events with Petite Pearl Weddings & Events www.lesoirees.com/ & www.petitepearlevents.com
Stationary: Le Soirees {I didn’t get a chance to take photos of the invitation, but it is GORGEOUS!!!  Lele is SO talented!}
Makeup: Charrisse Mae Makeup Artistry www.charrissemae.com
Hair: Jade Kugelman
Chairs and rentals: Upright Decor www.uprightdecor.com
Cake: Anna Elizabeth Cakes www.annaelizabethcakes.com
Headpieces and Jewellery: Caroline Calvert
Florals: Flower Factory www.flowerfactory.ca
Gown: Blush Bridal www.blushoccasions.com
Shoes: Brian Atwood
Models: Jessica Noujeim & Talon Moore
Vasia’s photos on wedluxe.com
UA-29268424-1